Fire Departments

Minnesota Fire Department Map

Anoka County has a population of approximately 330,000 people, and is protected by 17 different fire departments covering 22 cities. The Anoka County Fire Protection Council is developing a joint powers agreement to share resources within the county.  We work closely with dozens of other agencies including State Patrol, DNR, North & Allina Ambulance, local PD, Sheriff, and many others.

Each department has their own culture, history, and traditions, but we all share the common goal of protecting our neighbors. Click on the map at the right to see all our locations, or use the list at the left to find your local department.